Blog Nostalgia

So I’ve been busy.

Aren’t we all?

But I’ve been particularly busy, between starting a new job, planning a wedding, and moving. And spending a total of three hours just getting to and from work every day means I had pretty much abandoned keeping track of the blogging life I developed.

But then I made a really beautiful and healthy dinner tonight.

Image

No, I didn’t manage to eat this enormous pile of food. But I got pretty close!

And then I started reading my friends’ blogs again…

Which inevitably led to nostalgia of the blogging variety. So for old time’s sake, I thought I’d post quickly about my dinner tonight of a baked potato, asparagus, tomato, cauliflower, and caramelized onions (veggies galore!) topped with parmesan cheese. Everything except the onions were just roasted the old-fashioned way and doused in plenty of extra virgin olive oil.

Image

I am, of course, still alive and doing well. Angus and I moved three weeks ago into a beautiful new apartment with big windows and beautiful views and a brand new kitchen, which, as I’m sure you can all imagine, just suits me perfectly.

Image

So I can’t say this means I’m back to posting regularly. But perhaps occasionally? We’ll see.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Rosie

     /  March 30, 2013

    Yay!!! You’re back!

    Reply
  2. Glad to hear from you :D Oh wow 3 hours of commuting. That must be a b****. The dinner looks fab :P

    Reply
  3. So many exciting things going on for you right now! Thats awesome, and I hope you keep checking in when you can. That dinner looked fabulous, and the new place sounds great! :) Keep us updated when you can!

    Reply
  4. AHHH, I love that there’s a new post here! That dinner looks delicious and your place looks adorable. Keep on trucking through, things will calm down eventually :D

    Reply
  5. Your new apartment is GORGEOUS! Can I please lie on that sofa and stare out the window all day???

    Reply
  6. So excited to see you!! The new place looks lovely, and your dinner looks even lovelier! Joe has been very inspired by potatoes lately too…we’ll have to try something along these lines.

    Happy to hear from you, regardless of how the blog keeps developing. Hope you are staying calm through all that busy-ness!

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

